« Back to Desludging Schedules

September 01, 2018

West Zone concessionaire Maynilad Water Services, Inc (Maynilad) is offering septic tank cleaning services to its residential and semi-business customers this September in select parts of Caloocan, Malabon, Manila, Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Quezon City, Valenzuela, and Cavite at no extra cost.

Maynilad customers residing at Barangays 28, 35, 129, 165 to 167, 170, 172, 174 to 176, 178 to 188 in Caloocan; Longos and Panghulo in Malabon; Brgys. 20 and 129 to 145 in Tondo, Baseco and Parola areas in Manila; Bahay Toro, Nagkaisang Nayon, Payatas, Sauyo and Talipapa in Quezon City; and in Arkong Bato, Canumay West, Mabolo, Malinta, Palasan, Pariancillo Villa, Pasolo and Polo in Valenzuela may avail of this cleaning service, which normally costs around ₱4,000 per truck.

Customers in the south may also avail of this service, particularly those from: Bayanan and Poblacion in Muntinlupa; San Antonio, San Dionisio and San Isidro in Parañaque; Habay I and II, Ligas I to III and San Nicolas I to III in Bacoor, Cavite; and Bayan Luma I to IX, Bucandala I to V and Carsadang Bago I and II in Imus, Cavite.

“We encourage our customers to avail of this service to protect community health and the environment,” said Maynilad President and CEO Ramoncito S. Fernandez, adding that the company’s sanitation program is part of the effort to lessen pollution loading into the river systems.  
Maynilad customers interested in availing of the company’s septic tank cleaning service may call the Maynilad Hotline 1626 to determine the requirements and procedures. Additional information are also available in the company’s website, www.mayniladwater.com.ph, and social media accounts (Twitter: @maynilad, Facebook: MayniladWater).
Maynilad is the largest private water concessionaire in the Philippines in terms of customer base. It is the agent and contractor of the Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System (MWSS) for the West Zone of the Greater Manila Area, which is composed of the cities of Manila (certain portions), Quezon City (certain portions), Makati (west of South Super Highway), Caloocan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Valenzuela, Navotas and, Malabon, all in Metro Manila; the cities of Cavite, Bacoor and Imus, and the towns of Kawit, Noveleta, and Rosario, all in Cavite Province.