« Back to Desludging Schedules

January 03, 2014

This January, Maynilad will offer septic tank cleaning services to its customers in select parts of Caloocan, Las Piñas, Quezon City, and Valenzuela at no extra cost.


Maynilad customers in Barangays 85-87, 89-98, 103-106, 115, 117-119, 121-124, 127-131 and 133 in South Caloocan, Brgy. 186-187 in North Caloocan; Brgys. Baesa, Kaligayahan, Bagong Silangan, San Bartolome, Gulod, San Agustin, Filinvest Heights and Mountain View both in Brgy. Batasan Hills all in Quezon City; and Brgys. Canumay West, Maysan, Gen. T. de Leon, Veinte Reales and Ugong all in Valenzuela City may avail of this cleaning service, which normally costs around P2,500 per truck.

In Las Piñas, Maynilad customers in Doña Josefa Subdivision, Pilar Village and Veraville Homes 1-A in Almanza 1; Mikesell Subdivision and Moonwalk Village in Brgy. Talon 5; BF Resort Subdivision in Brgy. Talon 2; Gatchalian Village and Camella 5 in Brgy. Manuyo 2; and Verdant Subdivision in Brgy. Pamplona 3 may also avail of this service.

Septic tank cleaning prevents the spread of diseases, clogging of plumbing systems, and minimizes the discharge of pollutants into the environment.


Maynilad President Victorico P. Vargas urged the company’s customers to avail of the septic tank cleaning. “Aside from protecting the health of their family and community, they also help protect the environment,” he said.


Maynilad customers interested in availing of the company’s septic tank cleaning service may call telephone numbers 981-3401 and 981-3402 to inquire regarding the requirements and procedures.  Additional information regarding Maynilad and its services is also available at www.mayniladwater.com.ph.


Maynilad is the largest private water concessionaire in the Philippines in terms of customer base. It is the concessionaire of the MWSS for the West Zone of the Greater Manila Area, which is composed of thecities of Manila (all but portions of San Andres & Sta. Ana), Quezon City (west of San Juan River, West Avenue, EDSA, Congressional, Mindanao Avenue, the northern part starting from the Districts of the Holy Spirit & Batasan Hills), Makati (west of South Super Highway), Caloocan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Valenzuela, Navotas and Malabon all in Metro Manila; the cities of Cavite, Bacoor and Imus, and the towns of Kawit, Noveleta and Rosario, all in Cavite Province.